Federated Farmers first woman president in its 118 years

West Coast dairy farmer, Katie Milne, is Federated Farmers’ first woman national president in its 118-year history

Katie succeeds Dr William Rolleston who steps aside after his three-year tenure.

Fed Farmers Katie -and -heifers

A previous Federation Board member and West Coast Provincial president, Katie was the recipient of Dairy Woman of the Year and a Rural Woman of Influence in 2015.

Manawatu dairy farmer Andrew Hoggard was elected national vice president while South Canterbury farmer Miles Anderson takes over as national meat and fibre chair with Rick Powdrell stepping aside.

Waikato farmer Chris Lewis takes over as national dairy industry chair succeeding Andrew Hoggard.

North Canterbury farmer Lynda Murchison has been elected as one of the two board members at large alongside Chris Allen, who was reappointed.

Arable chair Guy Wigley remains on the board pending next week’s arable sector AGM.

Federated Farmers thanks former national president Dr William for his service over the past three years and wishes him all the best in the future.

Previous ArticleNext Article
Send this to a friend