Event: Fieldays 2023 Tractor Pull

Check out the full list of winners from the 2023 National Fieldays Tractor Pull competition

There’s a certain magnetic pull that the rear corner of Fieldays has for spectators and Tractor Pull fans alike, and the roar of engines when the unmodified section kicks into action always draws in the crowds.

This year was no different, and with horsepower being consistently put to the test in the popular Fieldays Tractor Pull competition, there was plenty of banter between competitors over the four days.

With two competitions — the weight transfer and weight-adjusted section — the line-up of tractors (all makes and models) showed the enthusiasm this competition still attracts.

The Final Winners

Weight Transfer Class 0–7 tonne Tom Moorhouse
Weight Transfer Class 7–8.5 tonne Shawn Luxton 
Weight Transfer Class 8.5–10 tonne Kalbir Singh 
Weight Transfer Class 10–12 tonne Daryn Bennett
Weight Transfer Class 10–12 tonne Dylan Ussher
Weight Transfer Class overall winner Shawn Luxton
 Modifieds Diesel/first place  Mike Reymer
Modifieds Petrol/first place Wally Sinton
Modifieds overall winner Wally Sinton
Pre-85 Class 0–6 tonne Tim Riddell
Pre-85 Class 6–9 tonne Kevin Mounsey
Pre-85 overall winner Kevin Mounsey
First Time Entrant Award David Illingworth, Dana Lile
Brent Garrett Sportsmanship Award Kane Nepe
Weight Adjusted Class David Illingworth

Find new and used farm machinery for sale in NZ  

Photography: Dan Reymer

Previous ArticleNext Article
Send this to a friend