Nominations open for 2018 Rabobank Leadership Awards

The Rabobank Leadership Award and the Rabobank Emerging Leader Award are awarded annually

The two industry accolades—the Rabobank Leadership Award and the Rabobank Emerging Leader Award—are awarded annually to an accomplished leader in the agricultural sector and an up-and-coming leader.


Now in its 13th year, the Rabobank Leadership Award is presented to an individual who has built an expansive career in management and leadership in New Zealand or Australian agriculture and has, as a senior executive, led sustained growth and commercial success while demonstrating a wider commitment to the broader community. Last year, David Crombie AM from Australia won the award for his contribution to the food, beverage, and agribusiness sectors.

The Rabobank Emerging Leader Award was introduced in 2013 and acknowledges the contribution and role of up-and-coming farmers, and those in the wider agribusiness sector, who demonstrate strong leadership potential. Nathan Free, managing director of Victoria’s largest organic farming operation Duralgai Horticultural, won the award in 2017.

Rabobank New Zealand CEO Todd Charteris announced the opening of nominations for this year and urged those involved in the agricultural sector to nominate peers to recognize their leadership and contribution.

"On top of highlighting those who already make a significant contribution to New Zealand and Australia’s food and agribusiness industries, the Leadership awards also help to unearth the next generation of industry leaders who will take the sector forward in the future," he says.

Nominations close on 10 August  2018, and the winner will be announced at the annual Rabobank Leadership Awards dinner, which will be held in Sydney on Thursday, 11 October  2018. For more information, visit

Keep up to date in the industry by signing up to Farm Trader's free newsletter or liking us on Facebook